Blue Flower

     

2017 Catholic Calendar   
Sunday, January 1, 2017)    …..Holy Day of Obligation Mary, Mother of God
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Ash Wednesday
Sunday, April 9, 2017 Palm Sunday
Thursday, April 13, 2017 Holy Thursday
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday
Saturday, April 15, 2017 Holy Saturday
Sunday, April 16, 2017 Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 23, 2017 Divine Mercy Sunday
Thursday, May 25, 2017
(…..Holy Day of Obligation-transferred to Sunday, May 28, 2017, in most dioceses of the United States)
Ascension
Sunday, June 4, 2017 Pentecost Sunday
Sunday, June 11, 2017 Trinity Sunday
Thursday, June 15, 2017;    
(transferred to Sunday, June 18, 2017)
Corpus Christi
Friday, June 23, 2017 Sacred Heart of Jesus
Tuesday, August 15, 2017…..Holy Day of Obligation Assumption of Mary
Wednesday, November 1, 2017…..Holy Day of Obligation All Saints Day
Sunday, December 3, 2017 First Sunday of Advent
Friday, December 8, 2017…..Holy Day of Obligation Immaculate Conception
Monday, December 25, 2017…..Holy Day of Obligation Christmas
  Courtesy "Catholicism.about.com"
  

  

 

A Few Catholic Sites   


Name
External Site/link
EWTN (Eternal Word Television Network) https://www.ewtn.com/
USCCB (Unites States Conference of Catholic Bishops) http://www.usccb.org/

Catechism of the Catholic Church

http://www.vatican.va/archive/ENG0015/_INDEX.HTM

http://www.usccb.org/beliefs-and-teachings/what-we-believe/catechism/catechism-of-the-catholic-church/

Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception (Washington, DC)

Basilicas in the USA

http://www.nationalshrine.com/

 
http://www.gcatholic.org/churches/data/basUS.htm

Books of the Bible

http://usccb.org/bible/books-of-the-bible/index.cfm

Catholic Charities (Archdiocese of Washington)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catholic Charities (USA)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Opportunities for Giving

https://www.catholiccharitiesdc.org/
-------------------------------------------------------------------

https://catholiccharitiesusa.org/
---------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.usccb.org/catholic-giving/opportunities-for-giving/index.cfm

Pro-Life Activities  http://www.usccb.org/about/pro-life-activities/index.cfm
Catholic Standard (Your Catholic Online News Magazine) http://www.cathstan.org/ 
Saints  http://www.catholic.org/saints/ 
  

  

 

 

 

   

   

 

 

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. All things came to be through him, and without him nothing came to be. What came to be through him was life, and this life was the light of the human race; the light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.” (St. John the Evangelist, Apostle; John 1:1-5).